Dafanews India

India Cricket News

IPL 2020: Ian Bishop picks IPL XI of the tournament

IPL 2020: Ian Bishop picks IPL XI of the tournament

Cricket   |   November 13, 2020


Former West Indies fast bowler and now a commentator Ian Bishop has picked his IPL XI while talking to ESPNCricinfo.

Bishop selected Kings XI Punjab skipper KL Rahul and Mayank Agarwal as the openers of the team. Rahul scored 670 runs in 14 matches for KXIP and he finished as the highest run-getter of the season to bag the Orange Cap.

Agarwal had also impressed while opening for KXIP as he amassed 424 runs in 11 matches at an average of 38.55 and strike rate of 156.46.

At number three, Bishop selected MI’s Suryakumar Yadav, who scored 480 runs in 15 innings at an average of 40 and strike rate of 145.03. Mumbai Indians Ishan Kishan bats at number four for the former fast bowler. Kishan scored 516 runs in 13 innings at an average of 57.33 and a strike rate of 145.76.

Bishop picked KKR skipper Eoin Morgan to bat at number five. The southpaw scored 418 runs in 14 matches at an average of 41.8 and strike rate of 138.41. The commentator selected Kieron Pollard to bat at number six. The power-hitter smashed 268 runs in 12 innings at an average of 53.60 and a blistering strike rate of 191.42.

Rashid Khan and Yuzvendra Chahal are the two spinners in the team for Bishop. Khan scalped 20 wickets in 16 matches for SRH and played a crucial role in the success of his team as he bowled with an economy of 5.29. Yuzvendra Chahal snared 21 wickets in 15 matches for RCB.

Mohammed Shami, Kagiso Rabada and Jasprit Bumrah constitute the pace battery of the team. Rabada bagged the Purple cap as he has scalped 30 wickets in 17 matches whereas Bumrah snared 27 wickets in 15 matches. Mohammed Shami is the third seamer in the team as he took 20 wickets in 14 matches.

Ian Bishop Best IPL XI 2020: KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Eoin Morgan, Kieron Pollard, Rashid Khan, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, Kagiso Rabada, Mohammed Shami.

Embed Code