Dafanews India

India Cricket News

IPL 2020: Tom Moody selects the best XI of the tournament

IPL 2020: Tom Moody selects the best XI of the tournament

Cricket   |   November 10, 2020


Former Australian all-rounder Tom Moody has picked the best XI of IPL 2020. Moody didn’t pick any player from Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders, both of which couldn’t qualify for the playoff stages.

Kings XI Punjab skipper KL Rahul and Shikhar Dhawan are the openers for Tom Moody.

Rahul scored 670 runs in 14 matches for KXIP and he is currently the highest run-getter of the season. Dhawan is the second highest run-getter as he has scored 603 runs in 16 matches at an average of 46.38 and a strike rate of 145.65.

At number three, Moody selected MI’s Suryakumar Yadav, who has scored 461 runs in 14 innings at an average of 41.91 and strike rate of 148.23. The former Aussie all-rounder picked AB de Villiers to bat at number four. AB scored 454 runs in 14 innings at an average of 45.40 and strike rate of 158.74.

Mumbai Indians Ishan Kishan bats at number five for the former SRH head coach. Kishan has scored 483 runs in 12 innings at an average of 53.67 and a strike rate of 144.18.

Rajasthan Royals’ star Rahul Tewatia bats at number six for Tom Moody. Tewatia played two match winning knocks against Kings XI Punjab and Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Rashid Khan and Yuzvendra Chahal are the two spinners in the team for Moody. Khan scalped 20 wickets in 16 matches for SRH and played a crucial role in the success of his team. Yuzvendra Chahal snared 21 wickets in 15 matches for RCB.

Jofra Archer, Kagiso Rabada and Jasprit Bumrah constitute the pace battery of the team. Archer was relentless with the ball as he scalped 20 wickets in 14 matches at an average of 18.25.

Rabada is currently the Purple cap holder as he has bagged 29 wickets in 16 matches whereas Bumrah is hot on the heels of the South African as he has snared 27 wickets in 14 matches.

Tom Moody’s best IPL 2020 XI: Shikhar Dhawan (Delhi Capitals), KL Rahul (Kings XI Punjab), Suryakumar Yadav (Mumbai Indians), AB de Villiers (Royal Challengers Bangalore), Ishan Kishan (Mumbai Indians), Rahul Tewatia (Rajasthan Royals), Rashid Khan (Sunrisers Hyderabad), Jofra Archer (Rajasthan Royals), Kagiso Rabada (Delhi Capitals), Yuzvendra Chahal (Royal Challengers Bangalore), Jasprit Bumrah (Mumbai Indians)

Embed Code