Dafanews India

India Cricket News

32 Athletes named for the Men’s National Coaching Camp ahead of FIH Hockey Pro League 2020

32 Athletes named for the Men's National Coaching Camp ahead of FIH Hockey Pro League 2020

Field Hockey   |   December 31, 2019


The Hockey India has released the names of 32 Athletes who will be at the National coaching camp in preparation for the FIH Hockey Pro League.

As the 2020 Olympics draws closer, all attention will be on the Men’s Indian Hockey team, who will kick-start their campaign at first and the much anticipated FIH Hockey Pro League.

In a bid to making a brilliant start to the coming year [2020], the Hockey India has named 32 in the probable core group who will report to Graham Reid [ Chief Coach] for a two-week national coaching camp ahead of their clash against t Netherlands on 18th and 19th of January 2020.

The young Dilpreet Singh, whose last appearance was in the Indian team, was at the 2018 Men’s World Cup made a return to the core group based on his brilliant performance at the Sultan of Johor Cup 2019 winning a silver medal for the Indian colts.

Other youngsters are Shilanand Lakra, Rajkumar Pal, Nilam Sanjeep Xess, and Dispan Tirkey also got the invitation for the National Coaching Camp, which will be held at Kalinga Hockey Stadium Bhubaneswar.[the same venue, which will also host the FIH Hockey Pro League in India].

The Core Group consists the blend of both young and experienced players like PR Sreejesh, Krishan Bhadur Pathak, Harmanpreet Singh, Surender Kumar, Birendra Lakra, Rupinder Pal Singh, Gurinder Singh, Amit Rohidas, Kothajit Singh Khadangbam, Manpreet Singh, Hardik Singh, Nilakanta Sharma, and Vivek Sagar Prasad.
Chinglensana Singh, the experienced and veteran Midfielder who made his last appearance at the World Cup, also got the call-up to the core group after ten months of injury break.

Members of the National Coaching Camp

  • P R Sreejesh
  • Krishan Bhadur Pathak
  • Harmanpreet Singh
  • Dilpreet Singh
  • Surender Kumar
  • Birendra Lakra
  • Rupinder Pal Singh
  • Gurinder Singh
  • Amit Rohidas
  • Kothajit Singh Khandangbam
  • Manpreet Singh
  • Hardik Singh
  • Nilakanta Sharma
  • Vivek Sagar Prasad
  • Simranjeet Singh
  • Akashdeep Singh
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • SV Sunil
  • Mandeep Singh
  • Lalit Kumar Upadhyay
  • Gursahibjit Singh
  • Shamsher Singh
  • Suraj Karkera
  • Jarmanpreet Singh
  • Dipsan Tirkey
  • Nilan Sanjeep Xess
  • Rajkumar Pal
  • Gurjant Singh
  • Sumit
  • Shilanand Lakra
  • Chinglensana Singh