Dafanews India

India Cricket News

FC Goa announces 30-man squad for ISL 2020/21 season

Football   |   October 30, 2020



Last season’s table toppers for the regular season in the India Super League season, FC Goa has revealed its squad for the 2020-2021 India Super League season.

FC Goa got as far as the ISL playoffs semi-finals last season but fell short it a place in the final, which had ATK beating Chennaiyin FC to the title.

The Guard will feel at home as the seventh edition of the India Super League will be held in Goa, albeit without fans.

There are six foreign players and 14 local players from the home state of Goa on the 30-man list. The Defending Indian Super League Winners Shield holders also retained 11 players from last season.

The Indian Super League rules stipulate that teams can have 35 first-team players registered with at least five foreigners but not more than 7 with one foreigner from an AFC member Association country.

Three developmental players born after 1st January 2000 must be included in the squad as well.

FC Goa Head Coach Juan Ferrando stated the team’s target for the season includes a good showing in the AFC Champions League while making the India Super League playoffs.

He also revealed that he expects his players to improve game after game and week after week all through the season.

FC Goa’s complete squad for the new season in full includes:


Mohammad Nawaz, Naveen Kumar, Shubham Dhas, Dylan D’Silva.


Sanson Pereira, Seriton Fernandes, Leander D’Cunha, Iván González (Spain), Mohamed Ali, James Donachie (Australia), Sarineo Fernandes, Aibanbha Dohling, Saviour Gama.


Lenny Rodrigues, Nestor Dias, Edu Bedia (Spain), Princeton Rebello, Alberto Noguera (Spain), Brandon Fernandes, Phrangki Buam, Redeem Tlang, Makan Winkle Chothe, Alexander Romario Jesuraj, Jorge Ortiz (Spain), Flan Gomes, Seiminlen Doungel.


Igor Angulo (Spain), Aaren D’Silva, Devendra Murgaonkar, Ishan Pandita.


Written by: Daniel Ademiju Idowu

Embed Code